be·gin·ning 1 :The process of being brought into being; a start.

If you need to, begin again. If you screw up, no matter how big; if you have a new minute, a new second; you have an opportunity; begin again.

The word is hopeful and filled with potential. Each moment, mixed with a shake of humility, a scoop of willingness, and a heaping handful of trust, has the power to make intention become concrete change! I am aware of how much I am surrounded by ethereal support, divine assistance and angelic strength and sadly how little I activate this assistance in the practicality of my life.

I am a nail biter; have been since I was a little child and have only quit a few times for no longer than a year. I have tried most all approaches to quitting except asking for help from spirit. “Of myself I can do nothing”. I’m sure my hesitancy is driven by the fact that I know, if I were to enlist the powerful force of spirits help, I would in fact succeed – yes; fear of letting go! Even though nail biting no longer serves me, and has no practical place in my life, it is change nonetheless. Arnold Bennett said, “Any change, even a change for the better, is always accompanied by drawbacks and discomforts”.

So I begin again. I first ask for the humility, to ask for help; and then, the grace to receive it.

While writing this post, I was informed that my wonderful Great Auntie Ellen passed away at 9:15 tonight. She was 98. Thank you Auntie Ellen, for the moments in my childhood you made joyful. Thank you for your touch, your jokes and for the magic of your pennies 😉 You are remembered for your light and humor. I am truly happy for you tonight, as you take pleasure in the Divine love of your new beginning.

ellen

I can still hear her say this one:

Knock knock!
Who’s there?
Little old lady?
Little old lady who?
Hey! I didn’t know you could yodel!

One thought on “be·gin·ning 1 :The process of being brought into being; a start.

Leave a Reply

