Of energy dogs and empty spaces

Image

I was in for my 10 a.m. cranial-sacral treatment with a naturopathic physician after a traumatic highway crash (A treatment I highly recommend for an incredible healing experience). It is a multi modality office of talented health professionals; chiropractors, massage therapists and the excellent Dr. I’m about to see. I lay comfortable and ready for the treatment, on my back and fully clothed. During the treatment, all I will feel is the placement of the practitioners hands at specific locations on my body. As she gently places her hands to cradle the back of my head I can ‘feel’ dogs over my left shoulder, barking and quite vicious.

I have not come to accept my aptitude for mediumship or psychic abilities at this point, even though for the last six months I have had awe inspiring, and shocking experiences with spirit. My denial of these experiences was still high, and I wrestled ever day with the wonder of what was happening to me.

I can now sense two Rottweilers and another dog I cannot place, but there are three of them and the ‘vision’ won’t stop. In my mind, I calm myself, take some deep breaths, meditate on the ‘Light’ and think, “ok, maybe this is just some weird manifestation created in my mind because I have some unresolved anger?” I try to listen incase my unconscious is trying to communicate some old issue that my uncooperative, nail biting, overeating self, is trying to ignore. But no! – Quite literally, these are dogs, and they are going nuts over my left shoulder and about 4 inches from my ear. I decide that maybe the woman treating me, was woken to dogs this am, was somehow annoyed and was now transferring her annoyance to me. Honestly! I had no freaking idea! I’m had been searching for answers to the weirdest things lately.

“ummm, can I ask you a question?” I bravely extend my potential for perceived, or possible proof of, insanity.

“sure” in a questioning tone she replies.

“did you have some annoying issue with dogs recently? Like did you wake up to dogs barking this morning?”

“no”

Ok, so clearly I may just be nuts! Come on Debra you have to be prepared to accept that finally you may have turned some corner into Nuttyville!

“umm, well, I’m trying to relax but, I know this might sound weird but, ummm I keep feeling these dogs, kind of ummmm, over my shoulder and barking and barking and ummm, I don’t know why? I thought maybe it had to do with me but, ummm I don’t know now cause its still there.”

I went on to describe what I saw, the ‘Energy’ of the situation and the Rottweilers.

“I think you should talk to the women at the front desk.” she replies “I think it may have something to do with someone else, just talk to them on your way out”

Oh man! Temporary hope! I grip the wheel hard to pull a U-turn in the road and see Nuttyville in my rearview – for now. At the counter I pay my bill and like a reckless gambler go ‘all in’ by describing what happened for me in the treatment room.

“Well you know what’s weird?” comes the reply “There was a woman in here about an hour or so ago and she was really upset and telling us about how these two Rottweilers attacked her dog on the weekend!”

Yes! Now I needed treatment to place my jaw back in its proper position.

So this brings me to the picture and the quote; “Wherever you stand, be the soul of that place” Rumi

The madness that must be created by the ignorance of what I have shared above, has often made me sad. That some may be vulnerable to that which does not belong, personally, to them.  I wish I had a manual (I’m sure many of us do) for the new awareness of the Energy Era. Energy seems to be a new catch all for a multitude of experiences; spiritual, physical, and metaphysical or metaphorical. Our collective talk is about what is seen and unseen; until we microscope it further, and even then must assume that there is still more, out of sight – mysterious.

This experience has made me more conscious; more mindful of where I am and what I might be feeling or experiencing that does not belong to me, and equally when I am going about my life, what am I leaving behind. My intention is to be of light and peace – I am not always successful as I struggle; like many, with the humanness of me; yet I always strive for a better expression of who I am.

Live consciously and wisely, be humble and open, with a pure heart and the intention to love better, the creator will provide the opportunities to do so.

Leave a Reply

